What a week (part 2)

I arrived in Pinehurst, NC Thursday late afternoon. Enjoyed fellowship and and a nice meal with the guys who are responsible for making the North Carolina Harmony Brigade (henceforth to be referred to as the NCHB) a wonderful success. Friday morning I met up with Al Sargent, Calvin Schnure and William Stutts, Jr. and went out to an elementary school to sing for some very attentive kids. So much fun.
The entire week-end was filled with singing and reconnecting with friends as well as making new friends. What an incredible week-end. There are now 8 Brigades in different parts of the country. I hope to be able to attend each one as time and money will allow.
I hope to be able to attend the High Sierra Harmony Brigade (henceforth to be referred to as the HSHB) in August of this year. It is located near Reno, NV
I stopped in Charlotte, NC on the way home and shared a meal with Edie Wilson and her friend Dee. Edie worked for me in 2005 when I was working with C.P. Morgan Communities. She’s a peach! Her friend Dee is also a peach! Together they are a pair! I enjoyed seeing Edie and meeting Dee.
I am back in Indy now working on getting my van repaired and hope to get my place packed and vacated soon so I can head back south. In an upcoming blog I will talk about “Compellingly Attractive Chapter Meetings”. This is a workshop that was developed by a dynamic and energetic Barbershopper by the name of Chuck Green.
Lately I have been contemplating my values. I’ve been thinking about the kind of person that I am now and the kind of person that I want to be. The two are not very different. The later is just more thoughtful, more open to others beliefs, less tolerant of people who want to criticize and find fault instead of offering solutions and more fun to spend time with. It also might be a good idea if I could have a better filter when it comes to saying things that maybe shouldn’t be shared publicly.
Stay tuned.

5 thoughts on “What a week (part 2)”

    1. The NCHB has 12 songs 8 of which will be core songs used in the other Brigades. The IHB usually brings back one song from a past Brigade. Each Brigade has it’s own personality. The focus is definitely on Quarteting.

  1. Too bad this blog can’t post a clip of Randy singing! I had a great time with him at the NCHB, and his post doesn’t convey nearly how great his voice sounded. –Calvin

Leave a Reply

