Snow Delay

Nothing like ten inches of snow to slow you down and change your plans. This is the biggest snow and the coldest weather we’ve seen since the blizzard of 1978. I’m not complaining. I have a fireplace and plenty of bread, soup, milk, cheese and crackers.
I was hoping to be able to get my stuff packed and into storage before I head south. Doesn’t look like that will happen. Guess that I will have to come back after the snow melts. Now my plan is to leave as soon as I can get the mini-van repaired. In the mean time I can help shovel a little snow and binge-watch old episodes of Cheers. Still waiting to hear back from my insurance company about the claim. Insurance companies are often like 90 year old men. They are not in any hurry.
I have been enjoying learning to play my ukulele. This is something that I am doing for myself. If I ever get good enough to be able to play for an audience I will be happy but I don’t expect to ever cut a CD or play at Carnegie Hall. A friend once told me that it is o.k to be a little selfish. Right now my favorite audience is ME.
Stay tuned! I promise there will eventually be some adventure to report. In the mean time I would welcome any comments or suggestions.

Leave a Reply

