A poem by a High School friend

I graduated from Mooresville High School a few years ago and was able to reconnect with some of my High School friends recently because of Face Book. Here is a poem that I found on one of my friends Face Book page. I think you’ll find it interesting and appropriate for today. My friends name is Chuck Kellum. He gave me his permission to post this. Enjoy!

The Snow is Falling

The snow is falling,
The snow is falling – –
It’s falling,
falling,
And my heart
Is calling.

Calling out for a warmth once known;
Calling out for a kindness shown;
Calling out for a love that grew;
And calling,
Calling, . . .
For the ever new.

Bundled up against the cold – –
The snow is falling,
And I am getting old.

Copyright 2010 by Chuck Kellum

Leave a Reply

