I can’t get out of here soon enough!

My instincts were telling me that I should leave Indiana the day after Christmas. Do I follow my instincts? Obviously not as often as I should. I woke up at 6:30 this morning and headed over to my brother David’s building to help clear the sidewalks. We got about 4 inches of snow over night. When my work there was completed I was driving home across 465. Traffic was very slow and the snow was making things hazardous. I was driving about 35 miles an hour in the left Lane. Suddenly a lady ahead of me in the right Lane lost control of her vehicle and she spun around heading straight at me. I tried to avoid her but we both turned in the same direction. She managed to get her car headed back in the right direction but ended up right beside me. She pushed me off the road and into a ditch. I was working hard trying to keep my van under control but it was no use. I was off the side of the road and stuck as she drove up the exit and out of sight. I didn’t get her plate number. I walked up the ramp and located a Bob Evans where I called a towing service. The driver picked me up and we soon had the van loaded onto his tow truck. The van had been damaged on the front driver’s side quarter panel. The door opens and closes but it will need to be repaired. $500.00 deductible will make this an expensive event not to mention the $75.00 tow.  Now I am certain that I should have listened to my instincts! I realize that bad things happen but frankly after the events of the last four years of my life I’m feeling “enough is enough already”.  I can’t get out of here soon enough!

 

One thought on “I can’t get out of here soon enough!”

  1. Randy, I’m so very sorry this happened to you! But equally grateful the only damage was to your vehicle. However, I get it. I wish you Godspeed with your travels.

Leave a Reply

